Board of Directors

AMERIND Group Board photo

AMERIND Board of Directors

AMERIND is a member-owned organization of Tribes and Indian Housing Authorities. Geographically, AMERIND is represented by nine regions. Each region elects a representative to serve on the board of directors. Regional representation on the board of directors allows for an equal and diverse voice among the Tribes represented. Through their regional representative, member-owners have direct access to the corporation’s policymakers and management team.

The members-owners nominate and elect a chairman of the board of directors every three years. Phil Bush was elected to serve as chairman in May 2019 at the AMERIND|NAIHC Annual Convention and Tradeshow.

The AMERIND board of directors works diligently to provide member-owners affordable and sustainable insurance for Native communities and businesses.

AMERIND Board of Directors 2020 Quarterly Meetings

January 20-21-Santa Ana Pueblo

April 22-Santa Ana Pueblo – Acoma Pueblo, N.M. (teleconference due to travel restrictions)

May 6th-Seattle, W.A. (teleconference due to travel restrictions)

October 19-20-Santa Ana Pueblo

Phil Bush
Chairman of the Board
Chehalis Tribe

Modoc-Lassen Indian Housing Authority
Lafe A.Haugen
Apsaalooke Nation

Region 5 – Colorado, Montana, Utah, Wyoming
Susan M. Wicker
Poarch Band of Creek Indians

Region 1 – Alabama, Connecticut, Florida, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New York, North Carolina, Rhode Island

Ron Ryan
Metlakatla Indian Community

Region 6 – Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Metlakatla Indian Community
Jane Barrett
Red Lake Nation

Region 2 – Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Indiana, Illinois

Glenda Nelson
Enterprise Rancheria

Region 7 – California, Nevada
Jeannie Cadwell
Lower Brule Tribe

Region 3 – Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota

Lisa Manwell
Jicarilla Apache Nation

Region 8 – Arizona, New Mexico, West Texas
Jerri Killer
Cherokee Nation

Region 4 – East Texas, Kansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma

Olen Harris
North Pacific Rim

Region 9 – Alaska (except Metlakatla Indian Community), Hawaii